• Reviews

  • Amazing service, used many times. No job too small or too big. Extremely helpful, identifies the problem and explains the issues in layman's terms. Has been able to fix any issue I've thrown on-site without needing to order parts in (already carrying them). PVC locks has been my main use (failures and replacements, doors and windows) but also code locks and other security devices.

    Amazing Service Google review 03/09/19

  • Quick, polite service. Would recommend every day of the week !

    Would recommend every day of the week Google review 23/08/19

  • Excellent service! Simon was able to repair my broken lock (even though I'd been told by others that I needed a new lock). He was also very informative and gave good advice to prevent future damage to my locks. Nothing was too much trouble. If I ever need a locksmith again, County Security Locksmiths will be my first port of call and I would highly recommend them to anyone else. Thank you.

    Nothing was too much trouble Google review 15/08/19

  • Very friendly, helpful and professional. I needed to gain entry to my conservatory after my 3 year old daughter had locked it and left the keys inside. Simon was able to gain entry without drilling and replacing anything. So no damage and as cheap as can be. Would definitely recommend.

    Very friendly, helpful & profesional Google review 17/07/19

  • Excellent service, always there to help with ideas on security. Thank you Simon

    Excellent Service ! Google review 08/03/19

  • Most helpful and very quick response to my call and very pleased with the service Will highly recommend this company

    Will highly recommend this company Google review 05/02/19

  • Simon came out at short notice on a Thursday when our back door refused to close and lock. He had the door assembly apart and identified the problem inside 15 mins and ordered a new part while he was there. He said it would probably be Monday before the part arrived, so he closed and secured the door until then. At 1600 Friday, he called and said the part had arrived early, and he could come back round and complete the job. Which he did! Top marks for speed of delivery, and for customer service. Our door is as good as new. Would highly recommend to anyone Many thanks Sandie

    Would highly recommend to anyone Google review 11/01/19

  • Simon recently changed my locks after I recently moved to a new property. Communication was great, and he was very informative in his recommendations, I went for locks that provided me with further security and prevents people from cutting my keys without my knowledge and are guaranteed against break in through the locks. The actual job took no time at all and I feel a lot more secure at home, after having a break in at my previous house. I would recommend Simon to anyone. He was brilliant!

    He was brilliant Google review 14/12/18

  • Professional, friendly, reasonably priced service. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again. Work was carried out very promptly and to a very high standard. Thank you County Security.

    Highly recommended Google review 20/04/18

  • Amazing service! Professional, prompt, friendly and reasonably priced service. Locks were mended and replaced at my home and I’m delighted with the service received. I wouldn’t hesitate to highly recommend this service and will definitely use again.

    Very Professional, friendly and prompt service: Yell.com review 29//03/18

  • Highly recommended. Professional, friendly, reasonably priced service. Wouldn’t hesitate to use again. Work was carried out very promptly and to a very high standard. Thank you County Security.

    Highly recommended Google review 24/03/18

  • Excellent service...reasonable charges for the fitting of new locks on my front and back door. Simon very friendly and efficient cannot fault this company I certainly recommend County Security Locksmith Taunton. Thank you.

    Highly recommended Yell.com review 13/03/18

  • Excellent friendly service and great value for money. My door was repaired the same morning as I called without any hassle to me. Highly recommend.

    Fantastic service Yell.com review 09/03/18

  • Cannot fault the service provided by Simon in opening the jammed lock on our front door, cleaning it out and refitting it. Would certainly recommend and will definitely use again if the need arises. Mike

    Highly recommend this company Yell.com review 15/02/18

  • Great professional and friendly service from start to finish. Prompt booking to suit us and fixed our troublesome front door in no time. Highly recommended and will definitely use again. Thank you Simon!

    Fantastic service Ydell.com review 31/10/17

  • Polite, reasonably priced and turned up on time, doing the job to our satisfaction.

    Spot on service Yell.com review 14/09/17

  • Excellent rapid service - Simon was friendly polite and efficient. Locks changed and sets of keys supplied in under 20 minutes. Competitively priced - would recommend to anyone. Overall top quality job - thanks Simon :)

    Excellent rapid service Yell.com review 24/06/17

  • Amazing service!! Reliable, efficient and completely brilliant! Definitely recommend!

    Fantastic service Yell.com review 12/05/17

  • I am delighted with the service. Fast response and availability within half an hour. My issue was solved in ten minutes. The guy who came was really lovely. I have already recommend the service to my friends. I wish other services could be like this.

    I am delighted! Google review 27/04/17

  • Fast response and fast action. Really nice locksmith. I have already recommend this service.

    Fast responce Yell.com review 27/04/17

  • Very fast and efficient service, professional, friendly and saved my day! Would highly recommend! Thank you

    Fast & efficient service Google review 26/03/17

  • Came on very short notice and helped me out from quite a pickle. They were very quick and effeciant. Chap was very nice. Excellent service and reasonable price. Could not recommend highly enough. 5*

    Came on very short notice Yell.com review 13/02/17

  • On my return from work, I found that i couldn't lock my door as the mechanism had broken. I was a worried that i would have to leave the door unlocked all night. I tried another company first but on ringing County Security he said he would come straight round. This was already nearly 6 o'clock. He secured the door for me, ordered the part and came back the next day to complete the job. Wonderful service, professional and friendly. I would highly recommend this company.

    Outstanding service Yell.com review 02/12/16

  • Having locked myself out I called County Security and Simon came out within 40 minutes. He was friendly and professional and explained what my options were regarding the most efficient and cheap method of entry. 15 minutes later I was in my house and Simon had fitted a new cylinder to my patio door. One very relieved and happy person! I would thoroughly recommend County Security.

    Reliable, friendly and efficient Yell.com review 16/11/16

  • Excellent service Simon attended very quickly following initial contact to replace my garage lock, very professional and friendly! Would highly recommend Simon to anyone needing a locksmith

    Excellent service Yell.com review 15/09/16

  • Simon from County Security Locksmiths was really friendly, efficient and professional. Our patio door lock mechanism broke after a couple of years of hanging in there and Simon came to look at it within 24 hours and got the part and fixed it within the next 48 hours. He also explained to us how to secure the doors as a temporary measure. Really fair price for the work and he also explained a few features on our front door locking mechanism on his way out because he's just really helpful! Thanks Simon, we really appreciate your help. Great service.

    Excellent service Yell.com review 17/06/16

  • Choosing a tradesman is always a leap of faith and with someone like a locksmith you really don’t want to get it wrong. My Mother in Law had lost the one key to a British Standard 5 lever mortice sashlock connecting her garage and bungalow. Having tried and failed to [carefully and with a little knowledge] pick it myself [reassuring in a way] she needed a locksmith.
    I got in touch with Simon at County Security Taunton after the first company I contacted [who initially said they would pick the lock] got back to me to say they would in fact need to use an angle grinder to attack the bolt!
    Spoke to Simon at County Security who explained that he would drill the lock [sounds easy but I watched him at work and you really need to know what you’re doing] and gave me a very competitive price for the labour involved and the supply and fitting of a suitable replacement.
    Simon turned up when he said he would [always a good start] arriving in a proper business van [reassuring] with professional tools [not an angle grinder in sight]. With one look at the locks keyhole he told me exactly what make and type it was [impressive] and then set about drilling picking and removing it with no fuss or mess at all. Apart from being a reassuringly nice bloke Simon was clearly confident and competent in the way he worked. New lock was carefully fitted everything checked and a proper invoice given. In short everything you would want from a proper tradesman and all inside half an hour!

    First class service! Google review 25/09/2015

  • We used County Security Locksmiths recently to change the locks on our front door after moving house. They arrived really quickly after my first call, gave us good advice and had finished the job after about half an hour. Quite excellently, the key fob with their details on, which came with our new keys, enabled us to get our keys back when we lost them on a recent outing too!

    Excellent service Yell.com review 13/08/2015

  • Prompt, efficient, reliable, honest and friendly. Would always recommend them.

    Excellent service Yell.com review 31/07/2015

  • Arrived back from Portugal only to remember we had left front door keys behind. Looked on Yell.com for Locksmith and County Security were the highest reviewed company' and I understand why now. Was with us in under an hour and within 10 minutes had us and our luggage back in doors. Totally professional. Should you ever be as stupid as I was, then these are the 'go to guys'. Highly recommended.

    Outstanding Service Yell.com review 11/11/2014

  • I rang County Security late yesterday with an urgent request to replace our front door lock today. They arrived promptly at 10.00am this morning and completed the work in double-quick time including the added extra bonus of cutting spare keys on site. Courteous, efficient and competitively priced, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anybody.

    Outstanding Yell.com review 23/10/2014

  • An exceptionally high standard of service! Very professional & courteous attention received from County Security and very competitively priced. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending this firm!

    First Class Service Yell.com review 24/02/2014

  • Excellent professional service, prompt and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Very highly recommended, certainly my first choice.

    Very highly recommended Yell.com review 13/12/2012

  • Locksmith arrived really quickly and fitted new lock. Very polite and cleaned up afterwards. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thank you!

    Excellent Service! Yell.com review 23/10/2012