• Reviews

  • I am delighted with the service. Fast response and availability within half an hour. My issue was solved in ten minutes. The guy who came was really lovely. I have already recommend the service to my friends. I wish other services could be like this.

    I am delighted! Google review 27/04/17

  • Very fast and efficient service, professional, friendly and saved my day! Would highly recommend! Thank you

    Fast & efficient service Google review 26/03/17

  • Excellent service Simon attended very quickly following initial contact to replace my garage lock, very professional and friendly! Would highly recommend Simon to anyone needing a locksmith

    Excellent service Yell.com review 15/09/16

  • Simon from County Security Locksmiths was really friendly, efficient and professional. Our patio door lock mechanism broke after a couple of years of hanging in there and Simon came to look at it within 24 hours and got the part and fixed it within the next 48 hours. He also explained to us how to secure the doors as a temporary measure. Really fair price for the work and he also explained a few features on our front door locking mechanism on his way out because he's just really helpful! Thanks Simon, we really appreciate your help. Great service.

    Excellent service Yell.com review 17/06/16

  • Choosing a tradesman is always a leap of faith and with someone like a locksmith you really don’t want to get it wrong. My Mother in Law had lost the one key to a British Standard 5 lever mortice sashlock connecting her garage and bungalow. Having tried and failed to [carefully and with a little knowledge] pick it myself [reassuring in a way] she needed a locksmith.
    I got in touch with Simon at County Security Taunton after the first company I contacted [who initially said they would pick the lock] got back to me to say they would in fact need to use an angle grinder to attack the bolt!
    Spoke to Simon at County Security who explained that he would drill the lock [sounds easy but I watched him at work and you really need to know what you’re doing] and gave me a very competitive price for the labour involved and the supply and fitting of a suitable replacement.
    Simon turned up when he said he would [always a good start] arriving in a proper business van [reassuring] with professional tools [not an angle grinder in sight]. With one look at the locks keyhole he told me exactly what make and type it was [impressive] and then set about drilling picking and removing it with no fuss or mess at all. Apart from being a reassuringly nice bloke Simon was clearly confident and competent in the way he worked. New lock was carefully fitted everything checked and a proper invoice given. In short everything you would want from a proper tradesman and all inside half an hour!

    First class service! Google review 25/09/2015

  • We used County Security Locksmiths recently to change the locks on our front door after moving house. They arrived really quickly after my first call, gave us good advice and had finished the job after about half an hour. Quite excellently, the key fob with their details on, which came with our new keys, enabled us to get our keys back when we lost them on a recent outing too!

    Excellent service Yell.com review 13/08/2015

  • Prompt, efficient, reliable, honest and friendly. Would always recommend them.

    Excellent service Yell.com review 31/07/2015

  • Arrived back from Portugal only to remember we had left front door keys behind. Looked on Yell.com for Locksmith and County Security were the highest reviewed company' and I understand why now. Was with us in under an hour and within 10 minutes had us and our luggage back in doors. Totally professional. Should you ever be as stupid as I was, then these are the 'go to guys'. Highly recommended.

    Outstanding Service Yell.com review 11/11/2014

  • An exceptionally high standard of service! Very professional & courteous attention received from County Security and very competitively priced. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending this firm!

    First Class Service Yell.com review 24/02/2014

  • Excellent professional service, prompt and efficient and nothing is too much trouble. Very highly recommended, certainly my first choice.

    Very highly recommended Yell.com review 13/12/2012

  • I rang County Security late yesterday with an urgent request to replace our front door lock today. They arrived promptly at 10.00am this morning and completed the work in double-quick time including the added extra bonus of cutting spare keys on site. Courteous, efficient and competitively priced, I'd have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anybody.

    Outstanding Yell.com review 23/10/2014

  • Locksmith arrived really quickly and fitted new lock. Very polite and cleaned up afterwards. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Thank you!

    Excellent Service! Yell.com review 23/10/2012